Tanzania Elects new President 2015-2020

Dr John Pombe Joseph Magufuli of the CCM party has just been announced as the winner of the 2015 elections in Tanzania. He takes office after scooping a 58% of votes while his close contender from Chadema party,Mr Edward Ngoyai Lowassa  received 39% of total votes.

This marks a very close race between the rulling party CCM and Opposition,and one of the most active election where citizens participated actively.

However,the opposition Chadema has refused to concede and is yet to sign the final results.
This also means,for the first time in history,Tanzania gets a female Vice President!

Many congrats to fellow Tanzanians for this milestone,and a very Happy Birthday to Mr President Elect.

Missie Popular


Post a Comment